Product Information > Product Reviews

should have listened to Wolv

(1/8) > >>

bj:
  Because I was offered a really good deal,  I decided to try Microsoft's new O.S.  Wolv wasn't impressed, and
I should have paid heed.  It might be fine for a touch type application, where you never have to alter/play with
it, but from a tinker's point of view, not good.
  So, back to 7.
  Should have listened Wolv.  Won't make that mistake again. ;)

Wolvenar:
Fix the misery of lost start menu/orb at least.
http://sourceforge.net/projects/classicshell/

Cornelius:
Strange...
I like the new win8 interface... :o

I've been a computer tech. for over 25 years with several MSCP's, and i know how to dive into the innards of windows to get it just the way i like, but i don't feel the need to do that with win8... :P
Even with a mouse, i feel the interface are better to use than the classic desktop.

If i now just could afford a 32"flat monitor with touch that i could embed down in my desk... 8)

Wolvenar:
The wife and I have played with win 8 on such a touch screen monitor.
It actually makes it work somewhat reasonable, with the exception that this screen is somewhat dynamic and often changed the positioning of things every other time you return to it.

Well I thought it was ok until I got their pathetic replacement for the BSOD (at Best Buy)
The stability issues I have seen so much is the major problem I have.
I was just trying to connect to wifi when I got their new error screen.
My sis in law just bought a laptop with win8 and she has had nothing but troubles with the college software on it.

Look for my previous post about it to see just a few examples.

BTW,  I also have been doing this for decades, and have such M$ certs.
But in my experience in getting those certs all I found they are good for is making a big impression on some clueless HR person that's hiring, or similar.